The official guide cruiser Aurora
 
 
The official guide Peter&Paul fortress
 
 
The booklet of the ice-breaker Krasin
 
 
1904 - 1906
On October 2, 1904 cruiser Aurora, which formed part of the Second Pacific Squadron, sailed from Libava. It's route was supposed to be through three different oceans, round Africa. After sailing for almost eight month, having made 18305 miles, the United Russian Squadron finished the most significant journey in the history of Russian Navy and entered the Korea Strait on May 14, 1905. On May 27,1905 took place the Battle of Tsushima, in which less than a half of 38 Russian ships survived. Cruiser Aurora was among them, it got hit 21 times. During the battle the Captain of the ship, 1st rank captain E. R. Egoryev, was killed. After a few failures to break into Vladivostok cruisers Aurora, Oleg and Zhemchug on June 3, 1905 entered the port of Manila. On October 11, 1905 after repairs the Aurora left for Russia. On her way the ship sailed into the ports of Colombo, Djibouti, Port Said, Algeria, Cherbourg. On April 27,1906 the Aurora came back to Kronshtadt.
1909 - 1911
In September 1909 cruiser Aurora started for a long foreign journey, that lasted till August, 1911. It went out of the Baltic Sea, sailed the North Sea, the Atlantic Ocean, the Mediterranean, the Tyrrhenian and the Ionian Seas and entered the Aegean Sea. During the journey she visited Norwegian Port Christiansann, English Port Plymouth, Spanish Ports Vigo and Malaga, Algeria Port, Tunis Port Bizerta, French Ports Toulon and Cherbourg, Turkish Ports Chapacalle and Smirna (Izmir), Greek Port Piraeus, Italian Naples and Messina, Port Gibraltar, German Port Kiel and Danish Port Copenhagen. In the Campaign of 1909-1911 the Aurora made 25 557 miles.
1911 - 1912
In September, 1911 cruiser Aurora sailed to Siamese Kingdom of Thailand with a diplomatic mission. On November 16, the Aurora anchored in the mouth of the Memama River near the capital of Siamese Kingdom, Bangkok. Four days later, after the coronation of Siamese Prince the ship sailed back to Russia. On July 16, 1912 the Aurora came back to Kronshtadt. In the Campaign of 1911-1912 the cruiser made 26 275 miles.


1924
In July, 1924 Cruiser Aurora with the training ship Komsomolets went onto her first foreign journey after the October Revolution. The ships had to sail about 6 thousand miles round Scandinavia to Archangelsk and back, on their way visiting Norwegian Ports Bergen and Trondheim. On July 18, the ships came to Bergen and no July 23, they had already been in Murmansk. A week later they arrived to Archangelsk. In August the ships came back to Kronshtadt.
The Aurora and the training ship Komsomolets made a few more foreign journeys in 1925, 1927, 1929, 1930. And in that time the cruiser made 23 thousand miles. Within the period of 1903-1907 the ship made 97 thousand miles. Therefore her total sailing was more than 120 thousand miles.
The Aurora's route to the Far East and her sailing back to Russia.
Map of the distant journey in the period of November,1909-March, 1911.
The Aurora's distant journey in the period of November, 1911- July, 1912.
Map of the first after October 1917 foreign journey of the ships of Soviet Navy, cruiser Aurora and training ship Komsomolets in 1924.
Copyright Asgard 1992-2016 Webmastering ©

Начало
Общая информация
Время работы
История
Схема музея
Походы
Фото
Архив
Информация
 
 
Официальный буклет крейсера "Аврора"
 
 
Официальный буклет Петропавловской крепости
 
 
Буклет ледокола "Красин"
 
 
1904 - 1906
2 октября 1904г. крейсер "Аврора", вошедший в состав 2-ой Тихоокеанской экадры, вышел из Либавы. Его путь лежал через три океана вокруг Африканского континента. Совершив беспримерный в истории русского флота почти восьмимесячный переход, пройдя за это время 18 305 миль, объединенная русская эскадра 14 мая 1905г. вошла в Корейский пролив. 27 мая 1905г. произошло Цусимское сражение в ходе которого из 38 русских кораблей уцелело меньше половины. Среди них крейсер <Аврора>, получивший 21 попадание. В бою погиб командир корабля капитан 1-го ранга Е.Р.Егорьев. После неудачных попыток прорваться во Владивосток крейсеры <Аврора>,<Олег> и <Жемчуг> 3 июня 1905г. вошли в порт Манила. После ремонта 11 октября 1905г. <Аврора> покинула Манилу и направилась в Россию. По пути корабль заходил в порты: Коломбо, Джибути, Порт-Саид, Алжир, Шербур. 27 апреля 1906г. <Аврора> вернулась в Кронштадт.
1909 - 1911
В сентябре 1909г. крейсер <Аврора> вышел в дальнее заграничное плавание, которое продолжалось без перерыва до августа 1911г. Из Балтийского моря <Аврора> по Северному морю, Атлантическому океану, Средиземному, Тирренскому и Ионическому морям пришла в Эгейское море. В походе корабль посетил норвежский порт Кристиансанн, английский - Плимут, испанские - Виго и Малага, порт Алжир, тунисский - Бизерта, фрацузские - Тулон и Шербур, турецкие - Чапаккале и Смирна (Измир), греческий - Пирей, итальянские - Неаполь и Мессина, порт Гибралтар, немецкий - Киль, датский - Копенгаген. В компанию 1909-1911 годов крейсер прошел 25 557 миль.
1911 - 1912
Сентябрь 1911г. - крейсер <Аврора> вышел с дипломатической миссией в Сиамское королевство (Таиланд). 16 ноября крейсер стал на якорь в устье реки Менама близ Бангкока, столицы Сиамского королевства. Спустя 4 дня после коронации принца Сиамского корабль отправился в обратный рейс. 16 июля 1912г. <Аврора> возвратилась в Кронштадт. В компанию 1911-1912 годов крейсер прошел 26 275 миль.


1924
В июле 1924г. Крейсер <Аврора> с учебным кораблем <Комсомолец> отправили в первое после Октября заграничное плавание. Кораблям предстояло пройти около 6 тыс. миль вокруг Скандинавии до Архангельска и обратно с заходом в норвежские порты Берген и Тронхейм. 18 июля корабли пришли в Берген, 23 июля были в Мурманске. Спустя неделю отряд подошел к Архангельску. В августе корабли вернулись в Кронштадт.
<Аврора> и учебный корабль <Комсомолец> совершили еще несколько заграничных походов в 1925, 1927, 1929 и 1930 годах. За это время крейсер прошел 23 тыс. миль. За период с 1903 по 1917 год он наплавал 97 тыс. миль. Таким образом всего <Аврора> прошла более 120 тыс. миль.
Маршрут похода "Авроры" на Дальний Восток и возвращение в Россию.
Карта дальнего похода в период с ноября 1909-го по март 1911 года.
Дальний поход "Авроры" в период с ноября 1911-го по июль 1912 года.
Карта первого после октября 1917 года заграничного похода кораблей Советского Военно-Морского Флота крейсера "Авроры" и учебного корабля "Комсомолец" в 1924 году
Copyright Asgard 1992-2016 Webmastering ©